Episode 27 Extras – S2 finale, “Live Together, Die Alone”

12 04 2011

Here are the Extras from our 27th episode:

What is a Red Beret: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red_beret

HOP Pink Berets:

Hop Pink Berets

Hop Pink Berets

1. See you in the funny pages:
An informal goodbye greeting. Usually used to indicate that the recipient is somehow defeated, unworthy, or left behind; hence their worthiness to appear only as a comic strip character in the funny pages.
ie: Boo ya! See you in the funny pages, sucker.

Blues Brothers film where one brother picks up the other from Prison in a cop car:

The Blues Brothers Cop Car

The Blues Brothers Cop Car

Biblical MiMos from Hispanic Chris:
Revelation 3:20 Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.

Genesis 20-21
Story of Abraham and Abimelek
http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Genesis%2020-21&version=NIV

John 14:12-13 (New International Version)
12 Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father. 13 And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son.

Sesame Street: Matthew Fox: Bones

From Rob:
REFLECTION 1
Link to the video that I made for the podcast: http://www.facebook.com/robbie.trevor1#!/video/video.php?v=10150159293558427&comments

One reason that the video I have made is a reflection is that in this episode there is talk of “the incident” – and the song on the video is lifted from an album named “The Incident”. And the other reason that the video is a reflection comes from the fact that the song itself is named “Great Expectations”, and that is also the title of a novel by Charles Dickens – who also penned Our Mutual Friend, which appears in this episode. And I think that the song’s lyrics (below) reflect well to particular aspects of the storyline of LOST:

A summer day
In garlands I feel secure
A useless faith
That I will get you, somehow

Reach out, I wonder where you are now
Hey, there’s you
With placid eyes
Oblivious to what’s to come

They locked you up
So I forgot you
Forgot your name, so strange
I wonder if you got out

REFLECTION 2
The “No, but if you hum it I could probably play it” reply by Charlie (to a question asked him by Eko) reminded me of an old British TV advert for PG Tips tea. In this advert, two chimpanzees are hauling a piano up a staircase – and, after they both experience an accident in doing so, one chimp asks: “dad, do you know the piano’s on my foot?” And the other chimp replies with “you hum it, son, I’ll play it”.
Link to a YouTube video of the advert: http://youtu.be/HgzEBLa3PPk

Kids in hall crush your head:

St Elsewhere thing from Andrew w/ After LOST:

http://home.vicnet.net.au/~kwgow/crossovers.html

The Bethany Hamilton Story: A Soul Surfer Journey:

http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=KLKZKGNX

More Extras to come soon!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

